Daily Prompt: Recharge

via Daily Prompt: Recharge

 

I see this word and immediate think about rest. Ugh, how it would feel to be, you know, the stereotypical woman that doesn’t have to work in the morning. Just wake up make breakfast and not worry about anything all day. What are they called again? Oh yeah, stay at home wives/girlfriends. I would love to have that reality. In all honesty, though, I did. I quit my job of over a year with a semi-great company. I decided I wanted to pursue school instead. Then, money needed to be had in order to continue my education. Needless to say I needed to work again. So, I did. I lasted a month there I believe. It was probably the best decision to quit mentally, but not financially. My boyfriend and I made it work, though. As we always do. I had been out of work for about 6 weeks. That is, until I started the job I’m at now. In that time of “unemployment” I had lots and lots of time to rest. To Recharge, if you will. I got my head clear and followed a path to help me find a career based job and that’s exactly what I did. I went on the interview in July and heard back from them in August with the offer. I was beyond happy. I start that job toward the end of this month. I hate to say it, but during my time of ‘Recharging’ I was bored. I was able to find myself. Since I had been lost in line of employment since the age of 18. If I hadn’t done that, then I wouldn’t be where I am today.

 

Moral of my story? You need time to rest, relax and recharge to make yourself a better you. I’m sure glad I did.

Leave a Reply

